Best Wishes!

2 Ornament bouquet
 

With 
Best Wishes
for 
CHRISTMAS
and the 
NEW YEAR!

It happens every year at this time. Nearly everyone is in the mood to wish others well.

Sentiments like this one help to lift one’s spirits during the Christmas season. Even though circumstances and weather may not always be the best there seems to be greater willingness to express goodwill toward others. Maybe there’s even a greater willingness to extend grace to others and to do so generously. Most of us could use a little more breathing room at times and if we want it for ourselves we need to be willing to extend it to others. This can only be good, in my view, for as we truly wish one another well and walk in grace toward others we will certainly improve the world around us. To give and receive graciously from one to another is a blessing. May you be so blessed as you go about your day.

I do love this cheery card from decades ago. All it says on the back, in tiny type, is “B7021 Litho’d in Canada.” How understated! I have no idea who the artist was, but everything about this lovely design says the Best Wishes are indeed genuine! And I believe that Emile and Charlotte (whoever they were!) were genuine in sending their Best Wishes to my parents long ago. To them, I say “Best Wishes in return, all these years later.”

Best Wishes are enduring!

I send my Best Wishes to you and yours this Christmas season.

Feel free to share this post with someone who might enjoy your Best Wishes, too.

© Carol Schafer 2020 (not including card design)

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑